Sunday Blues Wine-Pairing-The non-Bluesy Addition

A perfect pairing with Lamb curry

A perfect pairing with Lamb curry

With this being Labor Day weekend, Tony and I are spared from another sad Monday at work. To celebrate, Tony and I made an attempt at homemade Lamb with curry/masala sauce, which he will expound upon in a later post. We also have an impromptu Wes Anderson marathon with Rushmore and The Royal Tenenbaums. The wine is courtesy of one of my friends after a bad week at work; I guess she thought I needed a pick-me-up, which is so true. The Atalaya is a nice, smooth red, I was expecting a heavier wine and was pleasantly surprised by its lightness.  All in all, not a bad way to spend an extra night away from work.

Leave a Reply

